Who are the top three Jeopardy! winners of all time?

SEASON 37 of Jeopardy! is officially underway with new celebrity hosts alternating weekly.

The popular show has been on TV since 1984 and has aired over 9,000 episodes.

Who are the top three Jeopardy! winners of all time?

Jeopardy! is known for using clues in the form of answers as the contestants respond in questions.

The top three Jeopardy! winners of all time are Ken Jennings, Brad Rutter and James Holzhauer.

The contestants faced off in a special episode of the game show titled Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time in January 2020.

Jennings took home the promised prize of $1 million, while both runner-ups received $250,000.

He was also crowned the best in show’s history after holding a 74-game winning streak since his initial participation.

Rutter is considered the highest money winner of all time across any television game show, with a total Jeopardy! earnings of $4,688,436. 

He has also never lost in Jeopardy! to a human opponent.

Similarly, Holzhauer holds the record for all 15 of the top single-day winnings records on the show and won the 2019 Tournament of Champions.

How do you win Jeopardy!?

The game covers a wide variety of topics, including history and current events, the sciences, the arts, popular culture, literature, and languages.

Some answers are harder than others and each form part of three rounds: Jeopardy!, Double Jeopardy!, and Final Jeopardy.

The contestant with the most money accumulated throughout the three rounds gets crowned the champion.

However, the second and third place winners accumulate a ton of money during the show, based on answering high-point value questions, but they do not walk away with that amount.

The second place winner earns $2,000, while the third place winner earns $1,000 – regardless of the monetary value of the questions the contestants answered.

The only contestant that actually keeps their earnings is the first place winner.

Who are the upcoming guest hosts?

As the game show continues its search for the next permanent host, viewers will see some celebrity guest hosts.

This year began with Jennings, who subsequently replaced Alex Trebek after his death.

Executive producer Mike Richards, Katie Couric, and Dr. Oz have all taken turns hosting the show the past few months.

Going forward the line-up includes Aaron Rogers from April 5- 16, Anderson Cooper from April 19- 30, Bill Whitaker from May 3- 14, and Mayim Bialik from May 31- June 11.

Savannah Guthrie and Dr. Sanjay Gupta will also be hosting but have not announced their dates.

Source: Read Full Article