NTAs fans fuming as Ant and Dec win 22nd year in a row – beating Alison Hammond

Ant and Dec have won the TV Presenter award at the National Television Awards for the 22nd year in a row, leaving many TV viewers unhappy.

The Saturday Night Takeaway presenting duo beat This Morning's Alison Hammond, The Traitors host Claudia Winkleman, The Chase presenter Bradley Walsh and Martin Lewis at the 2023 awards bash, continuing their winning streak.

Follow our live NTAs blog here

Viewers watching the NTAs at home were left less than impressed by Ant and Dec's win however, with many saying it's "ridiculous" for the pair to win 22 times, and it's time for a new presenter to take home the award.

Many TV fans took to social media to express their disappoint, with one person tweeting: "Serious guys ! Can we PLEASE stop voting for Ant & Dec as best presenter cos this is ridiculous. There are much better presenters out there #NTA2023".

A second person wrote: "How do Ant & Dec win every year! what is the point, just call it the Ant & Dec award!! #ntas @antandec".

Others were disappointed that Great British Bake Off host Alison, 48, hadn't taken home the win, with many believing she deserved it.

"Aw… One day it'll be Alison Hammond. ONE DAY. Ant & Dec still deserve it. Even if they do always win, there's a reason for that. They're great at what they do and really know how to connect with audiences. #NTAs," one person tweeted.

Another frustrated fan said: "Nah absolutely refuse to believe Ant & Dec won over Alison Hammond? #NTAs".

Ant, 47, and Dec, also 47, first won the NTA award, previously titled Most Popular Entertainment Presenter, back in 2001 for hosting Pop Idol.

The pair have won it every since year since for their work on I'm A Celebrity…Get Me Out Of Here!, Ant & Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway and Ant & Dec's Gameshow Marathon.

Ant and Dec have also won several other NTAs over the years. The duo have taken home the Most Popular Entertainment Programme award 11 times, The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award a total of five times as well as Most Popular Reality Programme three times.

They've also won Best Challenge Show, Most Popular Quiz Programme, Landmark Award and the Special Recognition Award at the annual events bash.

Follow OK! on Threads here: https://www.threads.net/@ok_mag

    Source: Read Full Article